St. Paul’s Vestry

The vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. Nine people serve on the vestry at St. Paul's and each serve a three-year term. Vestry members are usually elected at the annual parish meeting.  The presiding officer of the vestry is the rector.  The Reverend Canon C. John Thompson-Quartey is, at present, our Interim Rector. The senior warden, Marianne Lawhead, is a support person for the rector.  The junior warden, Mark LeVan, has responsibility for church property and buildings. The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church's mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

Below are the members of the St. Paul's Vestry for 2022. Click on any image to send an email to that vestry member.

Marianne Lawhead: Senior Warden

Marge Bass: Health & Healing

Mary Frances Honea: Strategic Visioning

Sarah Huxford: Stewardship

Roy Reynolds: Communications

Jennifer Jones: Clerk of the Vestry

Tony King: Junior Warden

Anne Graner: Outreach

Polly Hopkins: Formation

Elizabeth Pape: Parish Life

Renee Powell: Treasurer










Click here for the St. Paul's Episcopal Church Bylaws.